Spring Wishlist (with the rest of the pictures forthcoming)

This is more for me than for you, but it’ll give you a glimpse into my world.

1) Boots, boots, and more boots! Specifically: dressier ankle boots, motorcycle type boots, and slouchy grey boots.

Farylrobin: Women's Franca Ankle Boots. I want the Claret color, size 10.

Nine West: 'Abject' Flat Ankle Boots. Dark Brown, size 10.

Rocket Dog: 'Tripout' Knee-high Boots. Brown, size 10.

Report: 'Leonie' Side Ruffle Slouchy Boots. Grey, 10.

2) A black velvet blazer. I’ve been looking for years for the perfect one, and I still haven’t found it.

On Etsy: Vintage Black Velvet Jacket, Bottomfeeder

3) Corduroy blazer. I like to mix the preppy, pulled-together look with my general madness. Picture it with a tee underneath, skinny jeans, and boots (surprise!). It could work.

Victoria's Secret: Washed Corduroy Blazer. Blackberry, size 6 or 8.

4) A plaid coat. This is one of those things that are in style right now, but I really like it. Who cares that it will be passe next season. I think I could pull it off.

Levi's: Women's Blue Plaid Wool Peacoat. Small.

5) Black, long-sleeve, button-up shirt. I had the perfect one. Unfortunately, it belonged to my ex-girlfriend. I think this is a basic piece of any wardrobe and I need a replacement pronto.

Express: Easy Care Essential Shirt. In black, medium.

6) Another bad-ass leather jacket. I have one, but it’s this shiny black/gold. I think I need a more matte black. Or brown. Or all of the above.

MICHAEL by Michael Kors: Women's Black Leather 4-pocket Motocross Jacket

7) Black cardigan. A wardrobe basic that I am totally missing.

Express: Lurex Trimed Cardigan. In black, medium.

8 ) A simple men’s wallet, so that I can put it in my pocket.

9) Black casual shoes, like converses, or simple, lightweight sneakers.

Onitsuka Tiger by Asics: Mexico 66. Black/White enamel, size 10.

10) Jesus sandals. I hate my toes, and I hate thong sandals. I had these tan sandals that looked like something Jesus would have worn, and they were the most comfortable and versatile everything. So I looked like a total dyke, whatever. I think my ex threw them away because she hated them so much.

11) Silver flats.

Aldo: Melloy, med. silver, size 11

12) Bike helmet, tire pump, and bike computer.

13) Nike pants for work. You know the ones. That lightweight nylon type, with the two stripes down the side. Mine are coming unseen at the crotch seam. Not okay.

14) One of those totally, 1940s-inspired, one piece swimsuits.

Jantzan Swimwear: Vamp One Piece. Size 6, Tropical Green or Black

15) The perfect black pumps.

Indigo by Clarks: Musing, black leather, 9.5 or 10

Lauren by Ralph Lauren: Sachi, black tumbled grain, size 10

    • Katie
    • March 28th, 2010

    Andy and I both have Onitsuka Tiger sneaks.. I love them!

    Dammit, now I really want a retro one piece swimsuit.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

