Defining Yourself (an example)

After applying to a million graduate programs, I am starting to receive my acceptances and rejections.

University of Texas has asked me to accept or deny their offer, as well as submit a bio to be used in departmental materials. The form included this section:

So, despite whatever official name and gender is listed on my application, University of Texas is giving me the option to define myself as I see myself. Personally, I’m fine with my name and gender, but, UT, way to go!

    • jessa Messina
    • April 20th, 2010

    this is amazing!! it makes me actually want to go to graduate school as jessa the 80 percent female.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

