International Women’s Day, According to Yahoo!

When I opened up my browser, and went to check my e-mail, I noticed a little Rosie the Riveter on my screen.

After strolling across the Yahoo! logo, she even winks at you.

If you click on the logo, it takes you to this site, featuring women who have made history in the arts, entertainment, leadership, science, music, and sports. While the majority of the women are from Western countries, not all of them are Women of a variety of races, ethnicities, and age groups are included. It even includes links to a variety of women’s issues and ways to get involved. I’m pretty impressed with Yahoo.

    • KA
    • March 11th, 2010

    I’m impressed! That little Rosie is pretty cute, too. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

