Why I’ve Been a Bad Blogger

The last few weeks have been intense.

My beloved grandmother passed away this evening.

I’ve been struggling with some “what do I want” and “how do I get it” issues, coupled with some further thoughts on labeling my identity.

I’ve had some interesting conversations with my parents and the ex.

All of these are things I plan to explore more fully.

In the mean time, here are some gender related things that I have been meaning to blog about, but haven’t had the time or energy:

  • International Olympic Committee recommends gender testing centers, via AP. There are so many things that could be said about this.
  • According to a post on Genderfork, H&M’s Spring 2010 collection includes skirts for men. Yahoo is not so impressed. Personally, I like the look.
  • Olympic gold medalist Nastia Liukin teams up with Supergirl, of DC Comics, to create the “Nastia Liukin Supergirl Cup.” Empowering experience for young female gymnast or disgusting corporate tie-in?
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

